One Thousand and One Nights by Hanan Al-Shaykh Hanan Al-Shaykh Original price was: ₨ 1,200.Current price is: ₨ 700.
Back to products
Secret Vow by Willow Fox Original price was: ₨ 1,200.Current price is: ₨ 700.

Born with Wings: The Spiritual Journey of a Modern Muslim Woman by Daisy Khan

Original price was: ₨ 1,200.Current price is: ₨ 700.

Description

The dramatic, spiritual memoir of a prominent Muslim woman working to empower women and girls across the world—for readers of Malala Yousafzai and Azar Nafisi.

Raised in a progressive Muslim family in the shadows of the Himalayan mountains, where she attended a Catholic girls’ school, Daisy experienced culture shock when her family sent her to the States to attend high school in a mostly Jewish Long Island suburb. Ambitious and talented, she quickly climbed the corporate ladder after college as an architectural designer in New York City. Though she loved the freedom that came with being a career woman, she felt that something was missing from her life. One day a friend suggested that she visit a Sufi mosque in Tribeca. To her surprise, she discovered a home there, eventually marrying the mosque’s imam, Feisal Abdul Rauf, and finding herself, as his wife, at the center of a community in which women turned to her for advice. Guided by her faith, she embraced her role as a women’s advocate and has devised innovative ways to help end child marriage, fight against genital mutilation, and, most recently, educate young Muslims to resist the false promises of ISIS recruiters.

Born with Wings is a powerful, moving, and eye-opening account of Daisy Khan’s inspiring journey—of her self-actualization and her success in opening doors for other Muslim women and building bridges between cultures. It powerfully demonstrates what one woman can do—with faith, love, and resilience.

Discounted Books

$100M Leads: How to Get Strangers To Want To Buy Your Stuff by Alex Hormozi

Original price was: ₨ 1,000.Current price is: ₨ 700.

$100M Offers: How To Make Offers So Good People Feel Stupid Saying No by Alex Hormozi

Original price was: ₨ 700.Current price is: ₨ 400.

10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins by Jason Selk

Original price was: ₨ 1,200.Current price is: ₨ 700.

100 Things Productive People Do: Little Lessons in Getting Things Done by Nigel Cumberland

Original price was: ₨ 700.Current price is: ₨ 400.

101 Questions to Ask Before You Get Engaged by H. Norman Wright

Original price was: ₨ 1,200.Current price is: ₨ 700.

11 Life Lessons from Nelson Mandela BY Ndaba Mandela

Original price was: ₨ 700.Current price is: ₨ 400.

Customer Reviews

0 reviews
0
0
0
0
0

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Born with Wings: The Spiritual Journey of a Modern Muslim Woman by Daisy Khan”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *